Superbowl Trailers – What Are They For?

Maybe if your an American reader you can help me with this. During the Superbowl recently there was as much excitement about the advertisements as there was the game itself. There was particular fuss made around the film spots.

To me the cost of using one of these spots is ludicrous given they last for not much longer than 30 seconds and film fans know these are due anyway.

Please don’t get me wrong I’m as excited about these films as much as the next blogger but I just can’t work out the point of these small bite size morsels.

Some one please enlighten me.

Superbowl trailers – What are they for?

Leave a Reply

