Disappointment of 2015 :Mad Max Fury Road

Mad-Max-Fury-Road-lovely-day

The end of 2015 approaches and that means the obligatory best of the year lists will soon be with us.

I think it’s also important to note the standout disappointment of the year too. I’m not miserable (much) but for someone who enjoys a cinema trip there is nothing worse than a major let down.

Bad films are bad films and there is very little can be down about that. A disappointing film however is in some ways more upsetting.

This year’s award for major disappointment (and I know I’m in a minority with this) was Mad Max Fury Road. I wanted to love it, the trailer excited me but when I sat down in the cinema I felt that the trailer was pretty much all you needed. This is nothing more than a 90 minute chase sequence.

My full tale of disappointment can be found here.

I know people loved this film and it will feature on many a ‘best of 2015’ list but for me it was the biggest let down of the year.

2 thoughts on “Disappointment of 2015 :Mad Max Fury Road

  1. I put like as think it’s brave to say you didn’t like this film. Most people I know did. I get that it was an A to B sequence, then back to C. I do think that there was character throughout and it was properly cinematic.

    • Thanks Michael as I said I know I’m in a minority on this but sticking to my guns. That’s why film is such a great medium everybody can sit I a room and watch something and have very different reactions to it. Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

