Film of the Year 2015: Inside Out

Inside Out

So the time has come to declare my favourite film of 2015 and it may come as little surprise that the nod goes to Inside Out.

Not since Wall-E have I been so charmed and enchanted by a Pixar film. The thought and intelligence, the humour, the emotional toll, the multiple layers of thought. This journey into the emotions in all of us truly is a wonder.

The journey into the mind of a child growing up made me not only think of how my daughters are developing but also how am I doing as a parent to them. Am I doing things right to ensure they are well balanced?

Am I (as someone who is not a risk taker at all) encouraging them to not let fear have control? Am I encouraging them into joy? Am I similar to the Dad whose head is full of anger?

Nothing in 2015  has been as smart as Inside Out and nothing in the cinema has impressed me more. I laughed, I got misty eyed and I will watch it over and over again!

Inside Out will, without question,  win Best Animation Oscar but it SHOULD be a contender if not winner of Best Picture at the Oscars 2016.

Leave a Reply

